Apparat Organ Quartet Hljómsveit

<p>Founded in Reykjavík 1999, Apparat Organ Quartet is a band that originally included the musicians Hörður Bragason, Jóhann Jóhannsson, Músikvatur [Sighvatur Ómar Kristinsson] and Úlfur Eldjárn.</p> <p>They were soon joined by drummer Þorvaldur Gröndal, replaced in 2001 by Arnar Geir Ómarsson, drummer of the legendary Icelandic rock band HAM.</p> <p>Lacking the time to dedicate himself to the group because of his successful solo projects, Jóhann Jóhannsson left the band in 2012.</p> <p>Apparat Organ Quartet's released their self-titled debut album in 2002 after 3 years in the making. The album cover art features oil paintings of the band as Playmo characters by the artist Markús Þór Andrésson.</p> <p>In March 2010, Apparat Organ Quartet announced that they had begun recording their second album, entitled Pólýfónía. The album was released on December 9th, 2010 a full eight years after their debut release. Designer Siggi Eggertson received the Icelandic Music Award for the album's elaborate packaging.</p> <p>In 2011, the band signed a deal with Crunchy Frog to release the album worldwide.</p> <p align="right">From the Apparat Organ Quartet FaceBook-page (June 3, 2015)</p>


Nafn Staða Frá Til
Arnar Geir Ómarsson Trommuleikari 2001
Hörður Bragason Hljómborðsleikari 1999-09
Jóhann Gunnar Jóhannsson Hljómborðsleikari 1999-09
Sighvatur Ómar Kristinsson Hljómborðsleikari 1999-09
Úlfur Eldjárn Hljómborðsleikari 1999-09
Þorvaldur Gröndal Trommuleikari 2001

Tengt efni á öðrum vefjum

Jón Hrólfur Sigurjónsson uppfærði 1.10.2015